ABSOLUTE MONARCHS to unleash debut full length “1” on April 17th

February 14th, 2012

The Pacific Northwest has maintained a well-earned reputation as the epicenter of the rock and indie rock scene since the grunge explosion of the ’90s
So, of course the tastemakers of the world are again looking to Seattle and Portland to find the newest musical revolution being fomented by men and women flaunting their distorted guitars, battered drum kits, and shredded vocal chords. One band that’s leading the charge is a quartet with a name as unrelenting and powerful as their music: ABSOLUTE MONARCHS

In the two and a half years since they first dazzled at Seattle’s Capitol Hill Block Party, ABSOLUTE MONARCHS have logged time on stage opening for Red Fang, Les Savy Fav, Cold Cave, and Helms Alee. They’ve also been handpicked to play Seattle Weekly’s REVERB Festival, chosen as one of the 10 best local bands of 2010 by City Arts Magazine, and named one of “6 Northwest Bands You Need to Know” by Spin.com.

ABSOLUTE MONARCHS are now preparing to unleash their greatly anticipated first full length worldwide this spring. The forthcoming 1 features ten adrenaline fueled tracks that showcase a unique and brazen mixture of noisy yet accessible post-punk and indie rock that grabs hold from scorching album opener “Attack” down to the final moments of album closer “Bled Out” before loosening its grip. 1 was recorded and mixed by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Russian Circles, Minus the Bear, Helms Alee) at Seattle’s Red Room Studio, mastered by Levi Seitz at Black Belt Mastering, and will be released on both vinyl and compact disc with artwork/layout by Aaron Edge via Good to Die Records on April 17th.

Stay tuned for more info on 1, ABSOLUTE MONARCHS live updates, and more in
the weeks ahead via the band’s official Twitter and Facebook pages.

Track Listing:

1. Attack
2. To Hell, Lets Masquerade
3. Bad Taste
4. Fell In Line
5. Killing the Old
6. Thinking Thieves
7. It’s Bad
8. Sharp
9. Hide It Well
10. Bled Out


Shawn Kock – Guitars
Miki Sodos – Guitars
Mike Stubz – Drums
Joel Schneider – Vox/Bass/Keys


This entry was posted in Absolute Monarchs, Good to Die Records, News, Press Release. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.